The Lincoln Parish Police Jury met in special session on Tuesday, February 25, 2020, at 6:00 p.m., at its regular meeting place in the Courthouse, Ruston, Louisiana. Present were: Theresa Wyatt, District One; Hazel Hunter, District Two; T.J. Cranford, District Four; Logan Hunt, District Five; Glenn Scriber, District Six; Matt Pullin, District Seven; Joe Henderson, District Nine; Milton Melton, District Ten; Sharyon Mayfield, District Eleven and Annette Straughter, District Twelve.

ABSENT: Skip Russell, District Eight

President Joe Henderson called the meeting to order. T.J. Cranford delivered the invocation and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Glenn Scriber, to approve the Agenda as presented. The motion was voted upon and carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Mr. Henderson called for public comments on the agenda. There were none.

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Sharyon Mayfield, to approve the minutes of the February 11, 2020 regular meeting. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Annette Straughter, to enter into executive session, in accordance to state law for the purpose of determining qualified candidates for the Registrar of Voters position. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

ABSTAINED: Wyatt

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded Hazel Hunter, to adjourn the executive session and reconvene the special meeting. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Sharyon Mayfield, to schedule interviews with the following Registrar of Voters candidates: Ms. Bethany Collie, Mr. Dustin Hampton, Ms. Sharon Parnell, and Ms. Vana Sasser; said interviews to take place on March 3, 2020, at 5:30 p.m. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded by Glenn Scriber, to authorize Parish Administrator Courtney Hall and Personnel Director Latonya Lacey, to setup the interviews with qualified candidates and determine procedures related thereto. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Following public comments and with no other business to come before the Jury, the meeting was adjourned.

| Courtney Hall        | Joseph Henderson |
|----------------------|------------------|
| Parish Administrator | Parish President |