The Lincoln Parish Police Jury met in special session on Tuesday, June 2, 2020, at 5:30 p.m., at the Lincoln Parish Library Events Center, Ruston, Louisiana. Present were: Hazel D. Hunter, District Two; Marvin Franks, District Three; T.J. Cranford, District Four; Logan Hunt, District Five; Glenn Scriber, District Six; Matt Pullin, District Seven; Skip Russell, District Eight; Joe Henderson, District Nine; Milton Melton, District Ten; and Annette Straughter, District Twelve.

ABSENT: Theresa Wyatt, District One; Sharyon Mayfield, District Eleven.

President Joe Henderson called the meeting to order and Milton Melton delivered the invocation and led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Logan Hunt, to approve the Agenda as presented. The motion carried with the following votes:

Yeas: Hunter, Franks, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, and Straughter

Mr. Henderson called for public comment on the agenda. There were none.

(Sharyon Mayfield entered meeting.) (Theresa Wyatt entered meeting.)

The only item on the Agenda was to interview qualified applicants for the Parish Administrator position. The following candidates interviewed for the Parish Administrator position:

- A. Kevin Klepzig
- B. Doug Postel
- C. William Jones
- D. Eric Jackson

Logan Hunt offered a motion, seconded Annette Straughter, to enter into Executive Session for the purpose of discussing the professional competence of the applicants for Parish Administrator. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Franks, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Annette Straughter offered a motion, seconded by Sharyon Mayfield, to exit Executive Session and reconvene the special meeting. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Franks, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

Theresa Wyatt offered a motion, seconded Hazel Hunter, to recommend that Tracy Calloway be appointed Parish Administrator through 12/31/2020, subject to evaluation protocols to be developed by the Personnel Committee. The motion carried with the following votes:

YEAS: Wyatt, Hunter, Franks, Cranford, Hunt, Scriber, Pullin, Russell, Henderson, Melton, Mayfield, and Straughter

After discussion and there being no other business to come before the Jury, the meeting was adjourned.

Courtney Hall Parish Administrator Joe Henderson Parish President